Thread: Galaxy S 4 SD Card Download

Galaxy S 4 SD Card Download

I am a newbie. Is there a way to choose the SD Card to download podcast s to?

BeyondPod Team
    UK (BP Team member from Jun 2012 to Mar 2017), http://blog.juwlz.co.uk/
    Welcome to BeyondPod and the forum.
    Yes you can keep your podcasts on external storage (I keep mine on my external SD card on my S3).

See How to change the location of downloaded podcasts in the FAQs

The really important part is to make sure that the BeyondPod folder on your built-in storage is completely removed before you restart BeyondPod after you've moved your files. Otherwise, BP won't see the folder on your external card at all.

Julie

I'm sitting here moving about 5 gigs worth of podcasts over to my sd card for probably the 5th time and thought I'd google "beyondpod galaxy s4 sd card" and found this thread.

Quote Originally Posted by juwlz View Post
    The really important part is to make sure that the BeyondPod folder on your built-in storage is completely removed before you restart BeyondPod after you've moved your files. Otherwise, BP won't see the folder on your external card at all.
    Is there any reason for this behavior? I'm a programmer but admittedly not familiar with the android eco-system so I don't know if this is following some guideline, but it just seems weird to me that this auto-discover method is the only way to do it.

Why is there not just some simple configuration UI option like some other apps have that let me specify the BeyondPod root folder?

BeyondPod Team
    UK (BP Team member from Jun 2012 to Mar 2017), http://blog.juwlz.co.uk/