Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: 4.0.17 - how do I delete all played/read episodes?

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Illinois - US
    Posts
    42

    4.0.17 - how do I delete all played/read episodes?

    I'm running 4.0.17 and have it configured to not automatically delete episodes that are played--that is something I prefer to do manually when I know there isn't a played episode that I want to save to share or listen to again later. I haven't been able to find the 'delete played' function in the 4.0.x betas yet, so my played episodes are starting to stack up. Is this function available somewhere, and if so, where, or has it not been added to 4.x yet?

    Thanks

    --James

  2. #2
    BeyondPod Team
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    125
    From the left sidebar select a category then menu->delete played

  3. #3
    BeyondPod Team
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    UK (BP Team member from Jun 2012 to Mar 2017), http://blog.juwlz.co.uk/
    Posts
    4,169
    Quote Originally Posted by samej71 View Post
    I haven't been able to find the 'delete played' function in the 4.0.x betas yet
    It's the same as in the Tablet version of 3.x. In any feed / category / All Episodes, long press any episode, then choose Select Played from the overflow (three dot) menu, and tap the bin in the top menu bar.

    Julie

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    2
    Wow, "All Episodes" is really hidden. I have been looking for it for several days and finally found it when following tim's directions to "select a category". I like the fresh look, but I am struggling to understand BP4. Maybe it will make sense now that I have found "All Episodes".

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    22
    I miss auto delete after played option. I don't want make it manually.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    2
    jsousaguiar, I prefer to delete manually, but I believe the auto delete is available in the settings. Open the settings then select "Playlist Settings" look in "After Playing" you can select "Delete and play next".

    I haven't used this setting, but it might help you.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    22
    You are right! Thanks!

  8. #8
    BeyondPod Team
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    UK (BP Team member from Jun 2012 to Mar 2017), http://blog.juwlz.co.uk/
    Posts
    4,169
    Quote Originally Posted by jsousaguiar View Post
    I miss auto delete after played option. I don't want make it manually.
    It hasn't changed at all.

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    1
    Can't find the option to delete played, did something change on 4.0.19?

  10. #10
    BeyondPod Team
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    125
    Settings>playlist settings>after playing

    In 3.x it was in player settings, now in playlist settings

    Quote Originally Posted by Nightowl512 View Post
    Can't find the option to delete played, did something change on 4.0.19?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •